The Starting Gate

The early excitement of the start of the baseball season is over and the Derby is right around the corner. That means it’s time to get the seeds going.

I gave up starting seeds indoors under lights a few years ago. It just seemed like too much of a hassle. I get seeds going either in the garage (attached, but not heated) , the sunroom (windows on the N,S, and W) or homemade mini-coldframes . It limits what I can start, but is much easier. I’m as lazy a gardener as I can get away with.

With only a 40 ft. strip along the southside of the house and a few spots around the yard where I can tuck a bit of vedge in here and there, many of the edibles I grow in containers on the deck. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

